in , ,

You can Delete Your Messages from both users in Facebook Messenger

Facebook is adding a message recall feature to its Messenger app that will allow users to remove messages from a conversation after they’ve been sent.

This feature works pretty much like WhatsApp’s message delete function, where you can choose to either “Remove for Everyone” or “Remove for You” for a message that has already been sent to a one-on-one chat or a group conversation. This is the best way to secure your chat.

Facebook admitted that the CEO indeed could retract his sent messages, and most of his texts could expire over time.

This was brought up by the media on a number of occasions, as the people complained that Facebook prefers to give more to its higher-ups than its general users because the feature was only available to company executives and not to the general public. After which, Facebook said that it will unroll a similar feature for its audience in a ‘few months’ (it took nine months) but needs to work on it a bit more to make it more usable.

Facebook pledged that Mark Zuckerberg won’t be able to use the feature until everyone got the same power. For the average user, the delete function has been improved even more to “provide broader functionality to people using Messenger”.

The update will be unrolled to most Messenger users on iOS and Android today even in Pakistan.